PR vs DUR Preview

in #cricket2 years ago (edited)


Squad: Faf du Plessis(c), Henry Davids, Kyle Verreynne, Mangaliso Mosehle(w), Cameron Delport, Dwaine Pretorius, Isuru Udana, Ferisco Adams, Kerwin Mungroo, Tabraiz Shamsi , Hardus Viljoen, Thando Ntini, Sibonelo Makhanya, Bjorn Fortuin

Faf Duplessis, H Davids(opener), J Vince and C Delport(opener) are their important batsmen.

J Vince is their top player this tournament while F Duplesis and H Davids both are match winner and they have potential to play a big innings

M Mosehle and S Makhanya will do late hitting duty while S Makhanya scored a half-century in the last match.

H Viljoen and I Udana will lead the pace attack of the team while F Adams/K Mungroo will assist them. Udana is expected to bowl in death overs and also handy with the bat. He took 2 wickets in the last match. Viljeon is a good wicket taking bowler but he was expensive and wicketless in the last two matches

B Fortuin and T Shamsi will lead the spin attack of the team. Both are wicket taking bowlers. Shamsi took 10 while Fortuin took 8 wickets till now.


Cameron Delport, Henry Davids, J Vince, Faf du Plessis,Kyle Verreynne, Mangaliso Mosehle, Isuru Udana, Hardus Viljoen, Ferisco Adams/K Mungroo, Bjorn Fortuin, Tabraiz Shamsi,


Henry Davids,

Cameron Delport,

Faf du Plessis ,

J Vince,

Isuru Udana,

Hardus Viljoen,

Bjorn Fortuin,

Tabraiz Shamsi.


Andile Phehlukwayo, Alex Hales, David Miller, Dane Vilas, Ravi Bopara, Keshav Maharaj, Kyle Abbott, Khaya Zondo, Marco Jansen, Daryn Dupavillon, Sarel Erwee, Malusi Siboto, Prenelan Subrayen, Wihan Lubbe, Shaun von Berg, Wesley Marshall.

S Erwee/W Marshall and Alex Hales will open the inning while W Lubbe will bat at 1 down. Both Alex Hales and W Lubbe are good batsmen of this format and are technically strong players.

D Vilas and D Miller will bat next, D Vilas is a technically strong batsman while Miller is world known, t20 batsman. He scored fifty in the last match

Ravi Bopara and Andile Phehlukwayo will do late hitting duty. Bopara is in very good form at this time.

K Abbott, M Siboto and Andile Phehlukwayo will lead the pace attack of the team while R Bopara will assist them. All are very good pace bowlers. Abbott has a good pace while rest 3 depends upon their variations.

Keshav Maharaj will lead the spin attack of the team. He took 3 wickets in the last match.


Alex Hales, W Marshall, W Lubbe, Dane Vilas, David Miller, Ravi Bopara, Andile Phehlukwayo, Keshav Maharaj, Malusi Siboto, Macro Jansen, Kyle Abbott.


Alex Hales,

Dane Vilas ,

W Lubbe,

David Miller,

Ravi Bopara,

Andile Phehlukwayo,

Keshav Maharaj,

Kyle Abbott.

Fantasy Tips:

In wicketkeeper, D Vilas will be the best option.

Try to take more allrounders and batsman as wicket is batting friendly

Choices Of Captain:

H Davids

A Hales

F Duplesis

C Delport

My Team :

D Vilas

A Hales (VC2)

F Du Plessis (C)

H Davids/ Miller

J Vince

C Delport

I Udana (VC1)

A Phehlukwayo

K Abott

H Viljoen

T Shamsi