{WRITING & REVIEWS} - Introduction post and guidelines

in Writing & Reviews8 months ago

Welcome to Writing & Reviews


This is a brand new community we decided to create with @belenguerra!

Here we hope you find the space and support to be as creative as you want. We're really looking forward to creating a place in which you feel inspired and encouraged to develop your writing skills.

Here you'll be able to find poems, stories and all sorts of writing. As well as this, reviews are also welcome! We'd love to hear about the movie you've seen, the book you've read and any other article you feel like sharing with us.

Feel free to post as much as you want and to participate in all the contests we'll be making!


Rules

So as to avoid any sort of issue, there are a couple of ground rules:

  • No plagiarism: Under no circumstances we will tolerate plagiarism. Any piece of writing you post should be a creation of your own. If you include pictures or a writing made by someone else, give them the credit for it.
  • No disrespectful comments: We won't tolerate racism, agression or any sort of abusive/offensive comment. Kindness and respect is key.
  • Be original and have fun!

Contests

As we have already started with this community, we are planning on organizing several contests for you to engage and have fun with us!

We have already brainstormed some cool ideas, so stay tuned!
Also, we're looking for sponsors that are willing to help us with prizes!


Recruiting

Got any friends that love writing but keep their creations to themself? Tell them about us and encourage them to join! Writing is a real fun activity and sharing with other can make you improve your skills and have a different perspective on how to develop your writing.

We'll also look for new members that want to make some money out of their creations. We will be recruiting them from different websites or blogs related to literature!


Language

You are more than welcome to write and share in any language that you feel confident. This is a great opportunity for you to practice!

This sort of posts will be published in English and Spanish, since @belenguerra and I are from a native Spanish speaking country!

We hope to see you around!! Have fun!!



{Traducción al español}

Bienvenidos a Writing & Reviews

Esta es una comunidad nueva que decidimos crear junto con @belenguerra!

Esperamos que encuentres el espacio y apoyo para ser tan creativo como quieras. Esperamos que sea un lugar en el que te sientas inspirado y alentado a desarrollar tus habilidades de escritura.

Aquí encontrarás poemas, cuentos y todo tipo de escritos. A su vez, las reviews que quieras hacer también son bienvenidas! Nos encantaría saber de la película que viste, el libro que terminaste de leer y cualquier otro tipo de artículo que quieras compartir con nosotros.

Siéntete libre de publicar todo lo que quieras y de participar en todos los concursos que haremos!


Reglas

Para evitar cualquier tipo de problema que pueda surgir, hay una serie de reglas que debemos cumplir:

  • No realizar plagio: Bajo ninguna circunstancia toleraremos el plagio. Cualquier escrito que publiques debe ser de tu autoría. Si incluyes fotos o un pedazo de escrito que no te corresponde, dale el crédito al autor original.
  • No realizar comentarios ofensivos: No toleraremos comentarios racistas, agresivos o que incluyan cualquier tipo de falta de respeto. Sé amable.
  • Sé original y diviértete!

Concursos

Como ya hemos comenzado con esta comunidad, estamos organizando varios concursos para que participes y te diviertas con nosotros!

Ya hemos realizado un brainstorming, del cual surgieron ideas bastante interesantes, asíque no te las pierdas!
También, estamos en búsqueda de sponsors que nos quieran ayudar con los premios!


Reclutamiento

Tienes algún amigo que ame escribir, pero que se guarda sus creaciones para sí mismo? Cuéntale de nosotros y dile que se una! La escritura es una actividad realmente divertida y compartirlo con otros puede ayudarte a mejorar no sólo tus habilidades, sino también a tener una nueva perspectiva.

También estaremos buscando nuevos miembros que deseen generar dinero con sus creaciones. Buscaremos a estos nuevos usuarios en diferentes páginas web o blogs de literatura!


Idiomas

Eres bienvenido a publicar y compartir tus escritos en cualquier idioma que quieras. Esta es una gran forma de practicar otros idiomas aparte del nativo!

Éste tipo de publicaciones relacionadas a la comunidad serán realizados en español y en inglés, ya que @belenguerra y yo somos de un país de habla hispana.

Esperamos verte por aquí y que te diviertas!!

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Hi everybody!! Finally, I can be here at least for a while!! How much I missed Stemit!! I've been thinking this two days about how @fendit created all this alone!! I supposed to help her, but it has been the busiest week in the year!! But here I am. Thanks a lot @fendit for this great job, and as she mentioned, this community, it's mostly to express yourself by the magic of words. Or perhaps you have seen an inspiring movie, or you've read the greatest book ever, an you need to share it, well my friend, this is the place to do it! Feel free and let your imagination fly. Thanks a lot for reading, and we hope you have a wonderful time here!

@belenguerra @fendit - just an idea...

Would you be interested in doing a weekly 'Best from our Community' type post showcasing the 10 best posts in the Writing & Reviews Community?

We could then give good votes to all the selected posts (assuming all still current) and a vote for your weekly post as well.

Ideally if you had a separate account for the Community, you could use that to make the weekly post, set it to 100% Powerup, and we could give it a good upvote to help build up voting power for the community quite quickly.

Would that work for you?

Thank you

The Steemit Team

PS We can also provide votes as prizes for any contests you run.

 8 months ago (edited)

Hi @Steemcurator01! :)
Sounds like a great idea to me, I think that in that way, users will be way more engaged in sharing and creating content! Also, it'd be pretty useful to show what type of posts we are willing to see more in the community!
If @belenguerra is ok with this, we will start sorting out the details asap! :)

 8 months ago 

Hi @steemcurator01!! I agree with you and with @fendit about it. We've been discussing it and a post every week it's a great strategy to increase the motivation in users to post and to create good content.

We really want people to engage with #steemit and with the community. Also, we'd love to make it sustainable in time.

:)

Thank you very much for this great idea!

soy nuevo en la comunidad y estoy apenas revisando los logros que debo cumplir pero puedo ir publicando en otras comunidades paralelamente con las publicaciones de los logros

Hola amiga, excelente iniciativa, te deseo mucho exito en este nuevo proyecto que sin duda convocara a los grandes artistas de la plataforma.
Exitos.

 8 months ago 

Muchas gracias!! :)
Esperemos que así sea, sería muy divertido para todos!!

thank you so much for sharing the details. I have read all posting guidelines and soon publish post in this community. Thanks

 8 months ago 

Thank you! Hope to see you around!! :)

Estoy muy feliz de haber encontrado el sitio adecuado para compartir reviews de los libros que he leído! Muchas gracias por crear esta comunidad, he leído muchos libros en mi vida pero muchas veces no tengo con quién compartirlos o recomandarlos y estoy segura de que aquí podre hacerlo y con suerte hacer que amen tanto como yo algún libro en especial.

No puedo esperar para comenzar! :)

Great initiative from out fellow steemians. I love writing. I am therefore all in for this.

 8 months ago 

Great! Hope to see you around here then!! :)

Me encanta la idea de esta comunidad. Espero participar pronto con algunos contenidos. Les deseo el mayor éxito posible @fendit y @belenguerra

 8 months ago 

Muchas gracias @marcybetancourt!! Esperamos que la disfrutes y sentite libre de compartir lo que quieras. Realmente la idea es dejar volar la imaginación, o compartir reseñas de libros y pelis que justamente te hayan generado una sensación como esa! Gracias por tu buena onda!

 8 months ago 

Muchas gracias por tus buenos deseos!! :)
Esperamos verte por aquí con tus escritos!! :)

Súper genial! Ansioso por esta iniciativa, apoyo total! Éxito para ambos! (@Fendit & @Belenguerra)

 8 months ago 

Muchísimas gracias!! Esperamos ver tus creaciones por aquí! :)

Muchas felicitaciones por la materialización de su anhelo, @belenguerra y @fendit, que, estoy segura, coincide con el de muchos que quieren hacer vida en esta plataforma a través de las expresiones del arte.
Deseo sinceramente éxitos en su empeño.
Personalmente, sería para mí una dicha encontrar una comunidad donde me sienta acompañada.
Tal vez esta sea la indicada.
¡Larga vida!

 8 months ago 

Muchas gracias por tu comentario! :)
Es la idea, que se sientan acompañados y alentados a ser creativos y a desarrollar la escritura! Yo por mi parte, busqué eso en muchos lados y todos, por alguna u otra razón, no me terminaban de convencer o tenían muy poca actividad. Asique este es un gran lugar para crear eso que todos estabamos buscando!
Espero verte por aqui!! :)

 8 months ago 

Muchas gracias @adncabrera!! Yo también espero que esta sea la indicada y que puedas sentirte tanto acompañada como libre de publicar lo que sientas! Nuestra intención es que revivan las letras. Que contemos por escrito lo que sintamos! Así sea una experiencia, una historia creada, un viaje, una peli que viste y te gustó, o un libró que te voló la cabeza.

Gracias por tu buena vibra y bienvenida 🌻 !!

Congratulations, girls, you rock!!!
I've posted my first verse translation already <3

 8 months ago 

Thank you dear!!! :)

Wow! This is nice! Do you also give feedback to budding writers?!
I would not mind having some tutorials on good writing techniques.

Have a nice day.

 8 months ago 

If you ask for it, we'd be glad to help! Of course, it'd be based in our experience writing, I'm not a writer nor do I remember seeing any professional writer/journalist over here... or at least by now!
I'd also like to get some feedback on how to improve, so sounds really fair to me!

Thank you very much for your kind reply.
Right! It would be nice to have your comment or feedback about my content sometimes.
But I won’t impose on you as you must have lots of readings and tasks to follow up already.

I think professional evaluation would be too heavy for beginner like me!
Give me some time to learn and gather more skills!

Thank you so much for your attention.

Cheers.

¡Hola! ¡Buenas tardes! @fendit y @belenguerra

Que excelente iniciativa, las felicito mucho por encaminarse en este proyecto.

Me gustaría formar parte de la comunidad para publicar mis escritos, pero tengo una pequeña duda al respecto, debo hacer un post de presentación antes de publicar uno de mis escritos? Digo, para que darme a conocer.

 8 months ago 

Hola @blackstar12! :)
Bienvenida!!
No hace falta que postees una introducción, si ya has realizado el logro nro 1 en la Newcomers Community, puedes incluir un link con ese posteo y estaría muy bien! :)

Esperamos leer publicaciones tuyas!! :)

Muchas gracias por la bienvenida!

Eeehhh... Pues no, no me he suscrito a esa comunidad. Es necesario que lo haga antes de postear acá?

 8 months ago 

No es necesario, pero nos ayudarías mucho a llegar a nuestros objetivos de suscriptores! :)

Bueno, esta bien. Voy a revisar n.n

 8 months ago 

Hola @blackstar12!! Gracias por sumarte!!

Como dijo @fendit, no es necesario que publiques una introducción, ya podés empezar a compartir tus escritos!!

Los esperamos!!

:) :)

Ooohh vale, genial. Igual haré el Logro 1 antes, nunca esta demás una presentación n.n

Hi. I'm just a newbie here in steemit I just want to ask if poems allowed to post in this community? Thank you

 7 months ago 

Hey, @lioness777! Welcome to Steemit! :)
Of course, poems and any other sort of writing you wanna share is welcome :)
We have a special community for newcomer, you can find it here, in which you can find a special program for you to learn the basics about Steemit! :)

Thank you so much and also I want to make an apology coz today I tried to post one of my poems but since I'm still learning everything here in Steemit. I had posted the poem twice to the community. Now I dont know how to delete one. 😔

 7 months ago 

Don't worry! I don't see it duplicate, but even if it was, there's no problem about it! :)
Will check it in a while, thank you and count on me if you need any sort of help in here!! :)

Thank you so much

Oh this is a great initiative. I love so much writing :)

 8 months ago 

Same here, then you are more than welcome to join us! :)

Esto es genial! Me encanta que nuestro Steemit resurja nuevamente con comunidades frescas para nosotros!

Saludos desde Maracay / Venezuela chicas!

Hi here is the first part of my movie RAGTIME review
https://steemit.com/writing/@mgaft1/ragtime-part-1-of-2

Tomorrow I will add the second part

I really am looking forward to write at this platform! :) thank you for creating this community

Yes, I always wanted to share stories and movie reviews in my own experience and words. And I think I got the right platform. :)

quick question: can i cross post my hive review posts here?

Also, it's great to see a community like that on steemit. I was one of the first ones to write a review here 4 years ago, so it feels awesome. I will just go and create an exclusive review from a movie i saw yesterday immidiately!

wow great to be here, I already love this community, its time to get those stories out

This is cool.
I just joined Steemit, i was invited by a friend here. And i'm a writer.

I'm glad i have found a community where i can share my passion.

Thank [email protected]

@sanyazulfiqar, found something for your book reviews.

Me fascina la idea de esta comunidad. Espero participar en algunos de los contenidos pronto. Les deseo el mayor éxito @fendit y @belenguerra

Should i write amazing content in urdu?

Hola hermosa comunidad, apenas enterándome de ustedes y me alegra mucho haberlos encontrado. Soy bastante nueva en esto por lo que les pregunto. Puedo participar con cualquier escrito de mi autoría desde ya?, Para hacer alguna reseña de películas (soy cinéfila) o libros, que pautas debo cumplir?, debo esperar un concurso o es de libre publicación?....Gracias de verdad por estar y ser!

 7 months ago 

Hola!! Bienvenida! :)
Podes participar cuando quieras con cualquier escrito (sea creativo, una reseña de algo, etc) que sea de tu autoría!
Todas las semanas tenemos concursos, esta semana es acerca de bandas musicales, pero sentite libre para compartir cuando gustes! Será más que bien recibido! :)

Maravilloso, en un ratito reviso el concurso de bandas musicales. Y te pregunto algo más. Si ya publiqué en mi blog un escrito de mi autoría ( es algo anecdótico), más no fue para ningún concurso ni nada, solo quería compartirlo. Pero creo que no utilice las etiquetas correspondientes para que de pronto pudiese llegar hasta acá; puedo volver a publicarlo? y como lo haría?....Gracias otra vez

 7 months ago 

Si, no hay problema! Volvelo a publicar aca!
Lo que tenes que hacer es ingresar a la comunidad y en el lado derecho veras un recuadro que dice "New post", al clickear ahi, se te abrirá el cuadro para editar la publicación y en el extremo superior izquierdo debe decir que estás posteando en Writing / Reviews! :)

Perfecto!, mil gracias de verdad!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.98
TRX 0.13
JST 0.118
BTC 54879.42
ETH 4142.72
BNB 643.59
SBD 6.45