NEW CONTEST: 🎭Your favourite CHARACTER 🎭 // NUEVO CONCURSO: 🎭Tu personaje favorito🎭steemCreated with Sketch.

in Writing & Reviews2 months ago (edited)

NEW CONTEST.png

Designed on Canva

NEW CONTEST: 🎭Your favourite CHARACTER 🎭


First of all.... welcome back!!

We have taken a break to discuss some community issues, but we are back!

We hope that you'll continue to join the Writing & Reviews contests and some other activities that we will be presenting.


Intro to the contest

In our life, we ​​have read stories and novels, and we've watched movies, and TV shows, many of which have given life to beings that have inspired us by their acts of courage or love, or with whom we have identified, for some reason.

In this contest you'll have to choose 1 character (it doesn't have to be a real-life person), and tell us:

  • Who is it and what history does it belong to?
  • Who created it?
  • When did you meet him (or her)?
  • Brief description of the character (PLEASE DO NOT PLAGIARISE AT THIS POINT)
  • Why did you choose it?

Consider these questions as general guidelines, not that you have to answer them verbatim.


Rules are the following:

  • Any language is welcome. Your post must contain a maximum of 250 words.
  • Resteem this post, so that more people find out about this contest
  • Make sure to tag us! (@belenguerra, @writingnreviews & @fendit)!
  • Share the link of your post in a comment. We won't consider entries that aren't in this post or posted in other communities.
  • Share your post on Twitter, tagging @steemit, or on any social media you want (you should be able to show proof!)

Entries will be received until June 3rd, 23.59 Argentina time


Prizes... 25 Steem:

Prizes will be as follows:

  • 1st prize = 9 STEEM
  • 2nd prize = 7 STEEM
  • 3rd prize = 5 STEEM
  • 4th prize = 3 STEEM
  • 5th prize = 1 STEEM

We hope you like this new proposal!!

Greetings,

Team Writing & Reviews

@belenguerra @fendit

Thank you @steemcurator01 and @steemcurator02 for your constant support :)

@belenguerra_preview_rev_1.png


Español

NEW CONTEST (1).png

Diseñado en Canva

NUEVO CONCURSO: 🎭Tu personaje favorito🎭


En primer lugar.... bienvenidos otra vez!!

Nos hemos tomado un descanso para analizar algunos temas de la comunidad, pero ya estamos de vuelta!!

Esperamos que se sigan sumando a los concursos de Writing & Reviews y a alguna que otra actividad que iremos presentando.


Intro al concurso

En nuestra vida hemos leído cuentos o novelas, y hemos visto películas y series, muchas de las cuales han dado vida a seres que nos han inspirado por sus actos de valentía o amor, o con los cuales nos hemos identificado, por algún motivo.

En este concurso tendrás que elegir a 1 personaje (no tiene que se una persona de la vida real), y contarnos:

  • Quién es y a qué historia pertenece?
  • Quién lo creó?
  • Cuándo lo conociste?
  • Breve descripción del personaje (POR FAVOR NO HACER PLAGIO EN ESTE PUNTO)
  • Por qué lo has elegido?

Considerá estas preguntas como guías generales, no es que tengas que responderlas al pie de la letra.


Las reglas son las siguientes:

  • Aceptamos publicaciones en cualquier idioma. Tu posteo deberá contener como máximo 250 palabras.
  • Resteemea esta publicación, así más personas se enteran del concurso.
  • Asegúrate de etiquetarnos (@belenguerra, @writingnreviews & @fendit)!
  • Comparte el link de tu publicación en un comentario. No tendremos en cuenta las entradas que no se encuentren anunciadas en este posteo o que estén publicadas en otra comunidad.
  • Comparte tu publicación en Twitter, etiquetando a @steemit, o en cualquier red social que prefieras (deberás mostrar prueba de ello!)

Las publicaciones se aceptarán hasta el 3 de Junio, 23.59 hora de Argentina


Premios, 25 Steem:

Los premios serán dados de la siguiente forma:

  • 1er lugar = 9 STEEM
  • 2nd prize = 7 STEEM
  • 3rd prize = 5 STEEM
  • 4th prize = 3 STEEM
  • 5th prize = 1 STEEM

Esperamos les guste esta nueva propuesta!!

Saludos,

Team Writing & Reviews

@belenguerra @fendit

Sort:  

@belenguerra @fendit - we are rather confused why the @writingnreviews account has only made 8 votes in the past week - and two of those were on @belenguerra's own posts.

That is the curation account for the Writing & Reviews Community isn't it?

@belenguerra and @fendit let me explain why Steemit team confused..
They expect you both to grow the >> curation account for the Writing & Reviews Community.
Any contest organize on Writing & Reviews should be published using @writingnreviews community curation account so they can help you both grow this account SP by upvote any contests, pick of the day posts, any updates on the community that you all publish using this community curation account>>>@writingnreviews

I just checked and see that all this while you both not using the community curation account for all the work to build the community but been using your own personal account for all those posts that I mentioned that you should be doing with the @writingnreviews account.

I think you both should see how the community of Steem Women Club been building their community curation account of @steemwomensclub; they never use their own personal account to organize contests and other posts that were meant for community building.

Other than that, I acknowledge the works you both doing for Steemit community. I think Steemit team knows this too.
About the reward for the work you both been doing for Steemit community, I think Steemit Team been very generous with their upvote for you both especially @belenguerra, the site of https://steemworld.org/@belenguerra and the monthly or all-time earning you got showing that..

Please feel free to ask me on discord if you both still confuse about why Steemit team confused with the works you both been doing..

cc @steemcurator01

 2 months ago 

Good morning dear @cryptokannon. Sorry, but this is not the first time you notice how much I am earning. With all due respect, I consider that before doing that you should look at the number of publications I make, the ideas I generate, the contests that I administer and pay for myself, and the SP that I have collected in less than a year. All of this is thanks to my work and commitment to Steemit.

And it hurts me that instead of seeing that, you are just looking at how much I generated.

The Writing and Reviews account hadn't been used for months. Yesterday I did the contest from there, as requested by @steemcurator01, and I took the opportunity to vote for 2 publications that I made in W&R for Steemit and that hadn't been recognized, as many of my posts related to work. It is not that we have been voting for personal posts.

Other than that, I acknowledge the works you both doing for Steemit community. I think Steemit team knows this too.

Hi @belenguerra I hope you have seen that statement I made about how I acknowledge your works on Steemit as you stated it there

the number of publications I make, the ideas I generate, the contests that I administer and pay for myself, and the SP that I have collected in less than a year. All of this is thanks to my work and commitment to Steemit.

This is not the first time I see the same theme of these comments from you too, :

I voted for 2 of my posts, because I work every day in Steemit and you have only voted for me reports, while all the other users receive very high votes in their publications of contests and winners. Please, check my blog and you'll see what I'm talking about.

I pay the contests with my winnings and I don't even get a vote from you.

I reiterate I voted (with a few cents of W&R account), two publications because I'm not receiving support from you other than in reports like CR.

Have you not complain about the "lack" of support/upvote from Steemit team I wouldn't have to bring up about your earnings in this discussion.

As for the confusion on @writingnreviews community curation account, I think you still don't get it.
You all should use the community curation account to support your community members, encourage them to delegate and build that community curation account steem power, and don't depend on Steemit curation account solely to support the members of your community.
Then you should start curating/support your community members using that @writingnreviews community curation account and start building its steem power either by a delegation from the members and support from Steemit team on the contests and activities you all doing to build the community using that @writingnreviews account, not using your own personal account doing all those community-building activities you do.

 2 months ago 

It's a bit curious, @cryptokannon, that you got involved in a comment from @steemcurator01 when you weren't tagged, and that it is again, to criticize.

It seems to me that this is something quite specific with me.

 2 months ago 

Yep, I was about to point out that same thing. I believe we understood perfectly what @steemcurator01 had said, but that's not what we were saying.
It's also interesting that you @cryptokannon set the Steem Women Community as an example, considering the fact that not long ago she sent to her Binance account some STEEM that were in the community's account, right?

 2 months ago 

With us... to be honest, @fendit and I

 2 months ago 

Hello dear @steemcurator01. We haven't been using that account because it doesn't give us the time to do so. We started publishing contests from our accounts because it was more practical and you asked us to do it from the community. I did that today.

I voted for 2 of my posts, because I work every day in Steemit and you have only voted for me reports, while all the other users receive very high votes in their publications of contests and winners. Please, check my blog and you'll see what I'm talking about.

I pay the contests with my winnings and I don't even get a vote from you.

I take care of generating movement in Steemit and there are more and more complaints on your part.

I really don't understand why the work behind every post and proposal is not valued.

I reiterate I voted (with a few cents of W&R account), two publications because I'm not receiving support from you other than in reports like CR.

To be fair, @belenguerra and @fendit do work round the clock. As a matter of fact, they still leave votes on posts in the community, even when you least expect it. But with their own accounts.

To say the community account has only made 8 votes is a non-issue at this time. Why? Because they have been working with their personal accounts. If and when they fully start using the community account, then it can be brought up,but honestly,not at this time.

I can Imagine having to control multiple accounts and keeping up with all the myriad notifications I am sure they must be having, it isn't easy. Yet they do it, maybe with their own accounts, but they do it nonetheless. And a case could be made for them too, because if the captain has no rewards, then where's the motivation?

I know how hard it is keeping up with all the work involved. I know because I am no curator, yet I find it hard having to even keep up with my own notifications at times.

Let's leave other communities out of this, but let's cut them some slack too... They're the single reason a lot of us have stayed active on Steemit. Simply because we see their support, and we appreciate the fact that they appreciate our efforts.

Please understand dear Sir. We (through these two captains) do need your support too.

Thank you ❤️

 2 months ago 

Thank you very much for your words. Honestly, it feels amazing to see and read that you, the users, whom at the end make #steemit, feel comfortable with our work.

Really, thank you, because it's hard to read over and over again, complains from the Steemit team.

 2 months ago 

Thank you so much for this beautiful comment! It’s nice to see this kind of appreciation when we really try our best to make the most out of writing & reviews ❤️

 2 months ago 

Hey sir @steemcurator01,
I agree with @belenguerra. It’s really hard to keep up with every single thing that we’ve been asked to do. Over and over, we see that there are a lot of issues that you’ve raised us and it just doesn’t happen the same in other communities or with other CRs. I know that comparing isn’t nice, but it’s something that we get to see and it doesn’t make us feel good. We work really hard week over week and it’s been almost a year since we give our best to make the platform grow.

Belen and I love Steemit, that’s for sure, but all we see sometimes is just complaints on what we’re missing... and to be honest, that’s quite discouraging.

Hello Sir,

Please permit me to respond to this comment directly here.

First though, I must confess that I am unaware of any conversation(s) probably happening behind the scenes to sort things out, but if I were to address that which I see, I'd say it's still probably grim... Because it is day 6, and without a support on this contest yet.

Our people have a saying (proverb)... that when Two elephants fight, it is the grass that suffers. It is we the people that will get hurt.

So dear Sir,
This is a heartfelt plea...
We love this community, and we love Steemit as a whole. I know nowhere else to post my short stories and poems that I love to create. And we would be disheartened if activities were to reduce due to an issue that we could amicably settle.

We are sorry. Please visit our community again.

Love & Light


Hello @steemcurator01, I understand that this account was discontinued, I think due to lack of time, instead they publish contests and activities from personal accounts to be more practical, greetings.

 2 months ago 

Gracias por tu apoyo amiga!!

Hola @belenguerra, es grande el trabajo que realizas junto con @fendit, les deseo éxitos en sus proyectos, saludo.

 2 months ago 

Hey sir @steemcurator01,
I agree with @belenguerra. It’s really hard to keep up with every single thing that we’ve been asked to do. Over and over, we see that there are a lot of issues that you’ve raised us and it just doesn’t happen the same in other communities or with other CRs. I know that comparing isn’t nice, but it’s something that we get to see and it doesn’t make us feel good. We work really hard week over week and it’s been almost a year since we give our best to make the platform grow.

Belen and I love Steemit, that’s for sure, but all we see sometimes is just complaints on what we’re missing... and to be honest, that’s quite discouraging.

 2 months ago 

@steemitblog, @steemcurator01, please I ask you to check who is writing these comments, always to the same person.

I think that you can see my work and my huge commitment to this platform, but there is always one person behind that account ready to make some comment based on criticism when my performance is clearly based on the growth of Steemit.

This comment should be made in all Steemit trend communities, sir @steemcurator01. You yourself have voted for moderators who do not use their community accounts for the sole means of self-aggrandizement. I have little time here, but enough time to realize many flaws, little support for users and a reiterative willingness to give votes to the "same old". I think the @writingnreviews team is doing a great job selecting content for curation, and if we are in the case compared to other communities, this is the one that least abuses the curation power of Steemit's support accounts. Spend more here, many users with good content are being bypassed. How do you plan to retain users if you are practically kicking them?

With all the respect that the @steemitblog team deserves, it is understandable that by so many communities and users some things are overlooked. However, I think that if you really want Steemit to grow, you should start by supporting those who really want it to grow, not those who just want to become millionaires at the expense of their communities.

My respects to @belenguerra and @fendit, I have followed the activity of the community, and although the support is limited, they are always willing to offer their warm reception to our Posts. My intention is not to offend, just to make things clear.

This contest will be included in a future edition of the daily #WinWithSteem contest listings...

 2 months ago 

Thank you!

Es difícilpara una novata como yo entender todo lo que justo ahora está sucediendo en steemit, por lo menos yo me siento muy confundida y desorientada, no hay un manual para entender qué quieren los curadores, pero sé que la mayoría se esfuerza para crear contenido de excelente calidad "según sus posibilidades" ésta es una de las pocas comunidades donde las responsables @fendit y @belenguerra leen tu trabajo, te dan un espaldarazo de apoyo y hacen un comentario.

Y aunque claro que esperamos seamos recompensados, no siempre será posible, pero ése particular comentario que comprueba que fuiste minuciosamente leído, de mi parte es el que engancha mi fidelidad con ésta comunidad.

 2 months ago 

Amiga!! Muchas gracias por tu comentario!! Me alegra mucho saber que te sentís cómoda en la comunidad! :) :)

Hola a todos, especialmente a @belenguerra y @fendit. Aquí dejo mi participación y un afectuoso saludo para todos.
https://steemit.com/hive-111825/@sir-lionel/nuevo-concurso-tu-personaje-favorito-tyrion-lannister.

Twiter:
image.png

¡Muy buenas noches! Excelente concurso como siempre, me gusto mucho participar <3. Saludos!

https://steemit.com/hive-111825/@raquelsiso1/nuevo-concurso-tu-personaje-favorito-jack-sparrow

 2 months ago 

It's nice having you back I really miss your content.
I will surely take part in this one

Greetings Friends of @writingnreviews, here is
My Entry:

felicidad2.png

Saludos @writingnreviews: Me gustaría entender por qué la necesidad de compartir el texto en la redes sociales... Me ha interesado su propuesta y me gustaría participar pero la verdad no tengo ningún interés en eso de las redes sociales. Respetuosamente.

 2 months ago 

Podés participar igual 😊

Gracias @belenguerra, @writingnreviews & @fendit , los felicito por su trabajo. Excelentes concursos, voy a reiniciar mi mi participación en la sactividades. Vengo con mi personaje.
Un abrazo en la distancia.

I knew something was brewing when I noticed the captains of our W&R Ship had been absent for a couple days...

I know you both would steer us right at the end of the day. I had no doubts at all! I feel we are up there with the best performing communities after all...

I should be making an entry for this contest too, and this time I probably won't be talking about the character behind my moniker.

Welcome back friends!

Cheers!

Un gusto en volver a saludarlos, acá dejo mi participación de este concurso https://steemit.com/hive-111825/@miglas99/new-contest-your-favourite-character-naruto-uzumaki

naruto.jpg link Publicado en mi perfil de facebook

Aquí mi participación del concurso https://steemit.com/hive-111825/@albert1027/new-contest-tu-personaje-favorito-midorita-izuku-by-albert1027

Además de la publicación en Twitter:

image.png

Hola amigos, un gusto saludarlos, aca les dejo mi participación:
https://steemit.com/hive-111825/@genomil/nuevo-concurso-tu-personaje-favorito-el-mentalista
Saludos y mucho exito.

Hello. Thank your for this contest. Here is my entry:

https://steemit.com/hive-111825/@sanyazulfiqar/new-contest-your-favourite-character-or-by-sanyazulfiqar

Also shared it on my twitter account:

Screen Shot 2021-05-31 at 5.36.52 AM.png

It's so good to have you back and I know that vacation was worth it😁😁😁

I do REALLY love this proposal. In a few minutes I'll upload my post. Thanks for this initiative.

 2 months ago (edited)

Greetings everyone. Here's my contribution to this contest and I hope you like it. It's about Jack Ryan.

https://steemit.com/hive-111825/@bostonblake/new-contest-my-favourite-character-or-writing-and-reviews

And here's the link to my post in Twitter

click me to go

Saludos @writingreviews @belenguerra @fendit esta es mi entrada al concurso: Participando

Compartido en Twitter
Suerte a todos!!!!

Hola, por aca dejo mi post fuente

Twitter fuente

¡Buenos días! Les comparto mi entrada:

https://steemit.com/hive-111825/@vickaboleyn/mi-personaje-favorito-ezio-auditore-da-firenze

Captura del post compartido en Twitter:

image.png

Hola buenas tardes, saludos para todos, acá dejo mi participación, espero que les guste:

https://steemit.com/hive-111825/@jcolibri/nuevo-concurso-tu-personaje-favorito-forrest-gump-jcolibri

image.png

Hi @writintnreviews, @belenguerra, and @fendit, here is the link to my contest entry:

ENTRY POST

IMG_20210602_231408.jpg

Hola, muy bunas a todos.

Acá les comparto mi participación en este concurso.

image.png

¡Muy buena suerte a todos!

Holiis amigos, saludos!.
Dejo el link de mi post: Your favourite CHARACTER 🎭

Y mi entrada

Screenshot (20210602-232047).jpg

!Gracias por esta oportunidad!( @belenguerra , @writingnreviews & @fendit )

I'm excited. This will be my first contest in this community.

😉

Hello friends,

Please see my entry below.

https://steemit.com/hive-111825/@seesladen/new-contest-your-favourite-character-my-entry-seesladen

And my Twitter post too...

image.png

Cheers!

 2 months ago (edited)

¡Buenas tardes [email protected]!
Agradeciendo a todos por dar pie a este concurso, les dejo mi comentario para que si gustan, puedan chequear mi participación
Un abrazo y muchos éxitos a todos

Sin título.jpg

Buenas tardes acá te presento mi propuesta de personaje, un verdadero lider, como siempre @fendit y @belenguerra con buenos concursos.

https://steemit.com/hive-111825/@carlosefm92/concurso-tu-personaje-favorito-carlosefm92

Screenshot_20210603-141207_Facebook.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.42
TRX 0.06
JST 0.045
BTC 40128.44
ETH 2319.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 6.55