Achievement 5 Task 1 by @Hanhtran83 : Review Steemworld.orgsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Newcomers' Community2 months ago (edited)

This is my achievement 5 _ Task 1

Q1. How to check Reward Summary for All time, last 30 days and last 7 days for your account?

Screen Shot 2020-11-18 at 22.21.49.png

  • Click the icon Dashboard, you will see Reward Summary for all time, last 30 days, and last 7 days in the center of the page

Screen Shot 2020-11-18 at 22.23.38.png

Screen Shot 2020-11-18 at 22.31.14.png

Q2: Please explain What is Delegations, the type of Delegations, and how to Delegate SP?
Steem Power can be borrowed from other people through a process that is called Delegation.
When you delegate SP, this SP still belongs to you, but all benefits of its voting power and curation rewards will belong to a person who rents out your delegated SP. They have the right to use the delegated SP, but SP still remain in your wallet.

  • There are 4 types of delegation: Formal, Informal, General, and Specific Delegation.

How to delegate SP?

  • Access website :https://steemworld.org
  • Sign in by your steemit account and your posting key. Then click dashboard
  • Select "Delegations" in multiple options while navigating.

Screen Shot 2020-11-19 at 21.17.43.png

  • Next step: select "Delegate"

Screen Shot 2020-11-19 at 21.17.43.png

  • Fill data in the box:
  1. To account: is the account of another person who is delegated SP
  2. Amount (SP): is the quantity of SP that you want to delegate

Screen Shot 2020-11-19 at 21.27.03.png

  • Click "Ok" and follow the instruction. The system will request your active key when you delegate SP.

Screen Shot 2020-11-19 at 21.35.04.png

Q3: How to check Incoming and Outgoing Votes, please explain this with screenshots of both votes for your account?

  • Access website :https://steemworld.org
  • Sign in by your steemit account and your posting key. Then click dashboard
  • In multiple options, while navigating at the Account Operations:
  1. Select " today/yesterday/2 days ago/3 days ago/... to select the day that you want to check
  2. Select " in" to check incoming Votes, and " out" to check outgoing votes.

For example: I want to check the number of my incoming votes and outcoming votes 2 days ago, follow image:

Screen Shot 2020-11-19 at 21.45.47.png

Incoming votes

Screen Shot 2020-11-19 at 21.48.55.png

Q4: How to check account operations for past 7 days and what all details can be checked?
Please explain Author, Curation and Beneficiary Rewards. Also, mention author and curation rewards for your account for the past 7 days.

  1. To check account operations for the past 7 days:
  • In multiple options, while navigating at the Account Operations:
  • Select "7 days ago". You can check edit post, resteem post, vote post, creat post, comment user, vote comment...etc.

Screen Shot 2020-11-19 at 22.01.20.png

  1. Author Rewards: are rewards that the author is paid for their content.
  2. Curation rewards: are rewards that are paid for curating
  3. Benefactor reward: is the reward that comes from an author to set someone as a beneficiary. Certainly, percentage of reward is setted by author.
  4. Author and curation rewards for my account in the last 7 days:

Screen Shot 2020-11-19 at 22.21.25.png

My author rewards for the last 7 days

Screen Shot 2020-11-19 at 22.22.33.png

My curation rewards for the last 7 days

Q5: How to check your upvote value and at different voting weights using this tool?
Your upvote value can be found for your account using this tool. Select "Stats" on the main tab, you can adjust the voting weights.
Screen Shot 2020-11-19 at 22.31.31.png

THANK YOU FOR READING MY ACHIEVEMENT 5_TASK 1/
#achievement5, #achievement5-task1, #vietnam, #steemworld-org

Sort:  

Hi @hanhtran83,

Your review is really nice and looking good, the way you presented is very neat and clean. We appreciate it.

However, there are a few areas that need to be corrected and put in order.

Delegation is an action that the authority gives someone the assignment to do special tasks without authority.

Delegation does not mean giving out assignments to someone.

You have an asset(SP), Delegation means you are renting out that asset to someone or helping someone(new user) by delegating (the control of the asset is still with you). The delegatee can use the resources(delegated SP) for curation, or to be able to manage the minimum activity in Steem Blockchain, etc. You can also reach a DeFi agreement with a third party to earn a delegator reward.

How to delegate SP?

Sign in by your steemit account and your posting key. Then click dashboard

You can sign in with your posting key, but when you will delegate it will ask you for active key authorization.

Beneficiary Rewards: include author and curation rewards.

Benefactor reward is the reward that an author sets someone as a beneficiary, as a result, a certain percentage(set by the author) author reward goes to the beneficiary set in the benefactor reward. So benefactor reward does not come from Curator reward, that only comes from the author reward.

I would request you to make the necessary correction as explained above by editing/updating this post so that you can proceed to the next Task.

Thank you.

Hi @sapwood! I`m here to help :) If you want to delegate, please make a comment (for example replay to this one) like this:
I want to delegate X sp to @user
Where X is the amount of SP and @user is the steem user you want to delegate to. For example:
I want to delegate 100 sp to @hanhtran83
@tipU will answer with a delegation link. Hope this helps!:)
 2 months ago (edited)

@sapwood: thank you for your support. I think that There are a few areas that I misunderstood the question. For example:

Please explain What is Delegations

I thought that this question asks for common definition of delegation.

How to delegate SP?

Sign in by your steemit account and your posting key. Then click dashboard

This is the instruction to log in website steemworld.org with posting key.

You can sign in with your posting key, but when you will delegate it will ask you for active key authorization

I have never delegated my SP for anyone before so I did not known for active key. I only have a below intruction:

Click "Ok" and follow the instruction

Thank you for explaining more clearly. I corrected my achievement 5_ task 1.

Hi @hanhtran83! I`m here to help :) If you want to delegate, please make a comment (for example replay to this one) like this:
I want to delegate X sp to @user
Where X is the amount of SP and @user is the steem user you want to delegate to. For example:
I want to delegate 100 sp to @sapwood
@tipU will answer with a delegation link. Hope this helps!:)
 2 months ago (edited)

@sapwood: thank you for your support. I think that There are a few areas that I misunderstood the question. For example:

Please explain What is Delegations

I thought that this question asks for common definition of delegation.

How to delegate SP?

Sign in by your steemit account and your posting key. Then click dashboard

This is the instruction to log in website steemworld.org with posting key.

You can sign in with your posting key, but when you will delegate it will ask you for active key authorization

I have never delegated my SP for anyone before so I did not known for active key. I only have a below intruction:

Click "Ok" and follow the instruction

Thank you for explaining more clearly. I corrected my achievement 5_ task 1.

Hi @hanhtran83! I`m here to help :) If you want to delegate, please make a comment (for example replay to this one) like this:
I want to delegate X sp to @user
Where X is the amount of SP and @user is the steem user you want to delegate to. For example:
I want to delegate 100 sp to @sapwood
@tipU will answer with a delegation link. Hope this helps!:)
 2 months ago 

Thanks for completing the Achievement 5 task-1: Review of Steemworld.org. You have accomplished Achievement 5 task-1. You can now proceed to Achievement task-2: Review of Steemscan.com

You have been upvoted by @sapwood a Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as The diary game Season 3, My Town in Ten Pics, Better Life, etc. Also keep engaging with others to win #onepercent & #twopercent votes.

 2 months ago 

@steemcurator03: thank you for your voting support and for verifying my achievement 5-1.
I will follow @steemitblog to update new contests.